Alpha eins und zwei

Spaces available

There is currently no space available

Please contact us for an alternative offer.

Architecture from another galaxy

From the outside, it looks like a monolith made of multi-colour bricks. Inside it has another spacious, high room over which the light-flooded office floor seems to float. Weightlessness in a robust shell – doesn't it remind you of "lunar base Alpha One"?

An atrium on the top floor surrounded by offices creates line of sight to the ground floor. This allows rapid communication between the employees on all floors. A lot of daylight, space and the interior design with enhanced industrial materials make up the offices' unique loft character.

This is also the case in the three-story "Alpha Two" extension, which offers users an extended delivery area and additional logistics and office space. The mezzanine floor also has a conference area, while the generous rooftop terrace provides a place to take a break and catch your breath.

The architectural concept of the interior hinges on the idea of intertwining the existing and new building structures. The new structure was added on to the existing facade in a way that the clinker bricks are visible from the interior.

Alpha One received recognition at the Cologne Prize for Architecture 2010, while the building complex as a whole received distinctions in the 2012 "Vorbildliche Gewerbebauten" (Exemplary Commercial Buildings) competition held by the Foundation for Building Culture ("Stiftung Baukultur") and the Cologne Chamber of Commerce and Industry (IHK).

  • Layout: 1 to 2 units, as required
  • Ideal for: integrated areas for bespoke rooms and functions, such as storage spaces, offices or meeting rooms.
  • Space for rent: approx. 1,150m² for logistics, approx. 1,600m² for offices

Architect: giuliani.hönger, Zürich
www.giulianihoenger.ch

interactive map

Alpha eins und zwei

Verfügbare Mietfläche

derzeit keine freien Flächen

Kontaktieren Sie uns für ein alternatives Flächenangebot.

Architektur wie von einem anderen Stern

Außen wie ein Monolith aus mehrfarbigen Klinkern. Innen ein weiter, hoher Raum, über dem die lichtdurchflutete Büroetage zu schweben scheint. Schwerelosigkeit in einer robusten Hülle – erinnert das nicht an die „Mondbasis Alpha eins”?

Ein Lichthof im oberen Geschoss, von den Büros umgeben, stellt eine Sichtverbindung zum Erdgeschoss her: für eine schnelle Kommunikation zwischen den Mitarbeitern über die Etagen. Viel Tageslicht, Weite und der Innenausbau mit veredelten Industriematerialien verleihen den Büros einen einzigartigen Loftcharakter.

Die gilt auch für den dreigeschossigen Erweiterungsbau Alpha zwei, der dem Nutzer einen erweiterten Anlieferungsbereich sowie zusätzliche Logistik- und Büroflächen bietet. Im Zwischengeschoss befindet sich zudem ein Konferenzbereich und die großzügige Dachterrasse bietet Raum für Pause und Erholung.

Architektonisches Konzept im Inneren ist die Ausformulierung der Fuge zwischen Neu- und Bestandsbau. Der Neubau wurde an die Bestandsfassade angesetzt, wodurch im Innenbereich die Klinkerfassade sichtbar wird.

Alpha eins erhielt beim Kölner Architekturpreis 2010 eine Anerkennung und der gesamte Gebäudekomplex wurde 2012 Wettbewerb "Vorbildliche Gewerbebauten" der Stiftung Baukultur und der IHK Köln als ausgezeichnet.

  • Aufteilung: 1 bis 2 Einheiten nach Wunsch
  • Nutzung: durchgängige Flächen für maßgeschneiderte Räume und Funktionen, wie Lager-, Büro- oder Besprechungsräume.
  • Mietfläche: ca. 1.150 m² Logistik- und ca. 1.600 m² Bürofläche

Architektur: giuliani.hönger, Zürich
www.giulianihoenger.ch

Interaktiver Lageplan